Cinco De Mayo

This post is as late as a season of Sherlock.

IMG_1191

Josie: Hola!!! Welcome to Cinco De Mayo!

Josie: Cinco De Mayo is a Mexican holiday celebrated throughout Mexico and the U.S. However most American’s mistake the actual holiday as Mexico’s Independence Day. It is not. Cinco De Mayo is actually a celebration of the victory over French forces in the battle of Puebla. The holiday is usually celebrated with food, parades, music, dancing, ect. But in the U.S it’s mostly another excuse to ruin that diet you’ve supposedly been on since January.

Josie: I’m the closest to being Mexican although I’m from New Mexico which makes no sense but that’s what we’re working with.

Josie: Now I’ll quit jabbering and start this little Fiesta shall we?

IMG_1201.JPG

Josie: Alright now we’ll start with making some guacamole.

Josie: You will need……

Josh: DID SOMEONE SAY GUACAMOLE???!!!!

Josh: WELL LEMME GET MY SOMBRERO!!!

Josie: Josh no.

IMG_1301.JPG

Josh: BONJOUR MY TINY TACO FRIENDS!!!!

Josie: That’s French, not Spanish.

Brie: TACOS???!!

Josie: Oh no.

IMG_1291.JPG

Brie: MEXICO HERE WE COME!!!!

Josie: Oh gosh no. Is that my skirt???!!

Brie: Yep and I look FABULOUS!!!!!!

Josie:……. Don’t.

Josh: Taco’s are very welcome over the wall Mexicans aren’t.

Josie: JOSHUA!!!

Josh: Hey it’s true. You go talk with Trump if you don’t want a wall I just want tacos and guacamole!!

IMG_1237.JPG

Josie: I apologize for the interruptions. Now the ingrediants are…….

IMG_1280.JPG

Brie: Oh my dear sugar skulls I’m Josie and I take this holiday way too seriously, and I won’t let anyone eat or have fun.

Josie: HEY!

Josh: DANCE PARTY!!!

IMG_1310.JPG

Josie: Wait what??!!!

Brie: YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY DANCE PARTYYYYYYYY!!!!!

IMG_1294.JPG

Brie: COME ON JOSIE GET INTO IT!

IMG_1297.JPG

IMG_1287.JPG

IMG_1306.JPG

IMG_1266.JPG

Josie: Again I am very sorry I’m out of time for the guacamole, but I’ll show you the recipe for tacos be…

IMG_1270.JPG

Brie: NOM NOM nom.

Josie: BRIE!!!!!

Josie: YOU LITTLE DEVIL COME BACK HERE!!!!

Brie: *giggling.

IMG_1312.JPG

Josie: Now Brie hit the pinata this time not Josh.

Brie: Awwww but that’s no fun.

Josie: Brie.

IMG_1315.JPG

Brie: HE YA!!!
Brie: *Miss Piggy karate chops the pinata

IMG_1317.JPG

Brie: CANDYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

IMG_1327.JPG

THANKS FOR READING AND HAPPY BELATED CINCO DE MAYO!!

-Abby πŸ™‚

Author: Abby

Hi I'm Abby. A fangirl and a blogger who LOVES food, books, movies, shoes, and more food. I have two blogs The Blog of a Fangirl and Breakfast with the Dolls. One is for my American girl dolls. The other is my life/fandoms. I hope you enjoy them. -Abby Abby

17 thoughts on “Cinco De Mayo”

  1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Great photo story and decorations! May 5 is also know as “The revenge of the fifth”. Get it? Cause of May the fourth be with you? Anyway happy belated Cinco de mayo!
    🐰-KIKI-🐰

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Oh my gosh Abby, you have the best sense of humor I’ve ever read! “Oh my dear sugar skulls I’m Josie and I take this holiday way too seriously, and I won’t let anyone eat or have fun!”
    XD XD XD
    ~Sammy

    Liked by 1 person

  3. WHY am I just now finding this too?! Don’t worry Brie, you do look utterly fabulous. Bert the Pig said so. πŸ˜‰ ALSO HAHAHAHAHAHA “lemme get my sombrero”!!!! For some reason my family has two giant sombreros. I don’t know why. πŸ˜‰ anyway amazing post!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I DON’T KNOW MAYBE BECAUSE MY POSTS ARE ALWAYS TO DIDILY DARN LONG. Thanks Bert the Pig! I’d say Brie was flattered but she just says she knows she’s fabulous. I’m jealous, I had to run to party city to get mini sombereos but they only had cowboy hats. So Josh is wearing a backwards easter hat with flowers on it. :))

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

