Blizzard Prepare/ Brie Girl Scout

IMG_0279.JPG

Hi. So this is up early since tomorrow we are getting a blizzard, and apparently, it’s bad because Connecticut has a curfew….. 9 p.m. No one can drive or you get pulled over.  Also if I lose power I will not be able to post. So hopefully we won’t. No promises, though. Also enjoy Holi festival if you live in India.

Brie: Hi I’m Brie, a trusty loyal girl scout (It’s been years since I’ve been in girl scouts I’m sorry I forgot the dumb oath).

Brie: Today we are going to be learning about storm safety.
IMG_0280.JPG

Brie: I need to learn the storm preparedness badge.

Brie: Luckily I have my two best friends helping me out.

Hazel: We’re not your best friends.

Brie: Okay friends.

IMG_0282.JPG

Brie: Staying safe and warm is very important during a blizzard especially up here in New England.

Kit: Canada has it worse.

Brie: Well close enough. It’s still important.

Kit: OOoh Blizzards I could go for one of those now anyone wanna go to Dairy Queen??

Brie: NO IT’S NOT SAFE!!! K BRING IN THE SECURITY BLANKETS!! KIT’S IN SHOCK!!

Kit: I’m not in shock I’m HUNGRY!!

Hazel: Well SOMEONE COUGH COUGH  GOVERNER HAD TO GIVE US CURFEW!!!!

Brie: Yes, and as his responsibility as the governor….

Kit: Oh here we go again.

IMG_0283.JPG

Brie: IN ORDER TO SURVIVE!!

Hazel: Geez Brie calm down this isn’t the apocalypse!

Brie: OUR GREATEST NEMESIS  THE SNOW IS UPON US WE MUST SURVIVE, LIVE AND THRIVE IN VICTORY!!!! IT WILL BE HARD ON US ALL!! BUT GOD BLESS OUR SOULS WE CAN MAKE IT!!

Kit: Ok hang on lemme make a call real quick..

Kit: Yeah Hi America is it the Fourth of July yet? No? Any wars? Ok. So we don’t need anyone screaming motivational speeches from the rooftops while bald eagles circle the flag right? Okay no. Thanks.

Brie: STOP DIMMING MY SPARKLE!!!!

Brie: Ahem. In order to survive,  you will need.

  • Water LOTS OF WATER OR YOU WILL DIE
  • DRIED UNDEAD FOOD THAT CAN’T DIE OR YOU WILL DIE
  • Candles BECAUSE WHEN YOU’RE DYING YOU CAN DIE SMELLING “FRENCH LAVENDER SHEETS” OR “HAWAII’S FIRE BONG BONG HULA SUNSET”
  • Matches BECAUSE THIS GIRL IS ON FIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIRRRRRRRRRRRRREEEEEEEEE!!!!
  • Flashlight which I don’t have because I’m an idiot.
  • Books BECAUSE BOOKS
  • A radio. Because you might wanna listen to ads while you’re dying.
  • A toothbrush and toothpaste.
  • MORE WATER BECAUSE YOU WILL DIE EVEN IF YOU ARE FREEZING IN SOLID WATER WE JUST NEED MORE WATER FOR SOME REASON!!!

 

Brie: Now I will demonstrate how to make survival food.

Person: Crunch crunch crunch

Brie: KIT NO NO NO NO NO THAT’S OUR FOOD!!!!

IMG_0291.JPG

IMG_0294.JPG

Brie: Anyways now I will teach you how to make food.

IMG_0298.JPG

Brie: You mix one Tablespoon of “food” in a bowl.

IMG_0303.JPG

Brie: Now you add water and mix.

IMG_0311.JPG

Brie: Now light a fire and cook till…….

CRACK!!!!

IMG_0316.JPG

Brie: HEY WHO TURNED OUT THE LIGHTS?!!! WHERE’S MY CANDLE?!!

Hazel: Well there goes the power.

Brie: OMG WE’RE GONNA DIE!!!

Kit: Chill

IMG_0318.JPG

Hazel: Well this is just peachy.

Kit: I’m still hungry.

Brie: WE’RE ALL GONNA DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

THANKS FOR READING FAREWELL AND MAY THE ODDS BE EVER IN YOUR FAVOR IF YOU LOSE POWER AND FREEZE!!

Author: Abby

Hi I'm Abby. A fangirl and a blogger who LOVES food, books, movies, shoes, and more food. I have two blogs The Blog of a Fangirl and Breakfast with the Dolls. One is for my American girl dolls. The other is my life/fandoms. I hope you enjoy them. -Abby Abby

26 thoughts on “Blizzard Prepare/ Brie Girl Scout”

    1. Oh my gosh. That’s so cool. I’m homeschooled so I still have to go to school . :/ It is hilarious my mom and I were betting on their being no snowstorm and everyone just freaking out. XD

      Liked by 2 people

      1. It is! Ha ha, everyone at my school was so nervous. This one kid kept being all, don’t talk about! You’re going to jinx it! I knocked on wood all day. Honestly, with the wacky weather I’ve endured lately, I was worried we were going to get like, half an inch and still have school. Not the case!

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

